Alice Russell To Kick Up Some ‘Dust’ With US Album Release & Tour

Music lovers in the United States who think that the market on British blue-eyed soul singers is cornered by Adele, will be able to feast their eyes and ears on Alice Russell this spring when she hits our shores once again. The big-voiced SoulBounce fave will be playing five dates from coast-to-coast after she releases a special version of her latest album, To Dust, just for us Yankees on April 30th via Tru Thoughts/Caroline. What is included on the US version of To Dust that is not in the British version, you ask? Well, four bonus tracks including three remixes by FaltyDL, Let Machines Do the Work and Typesun are enough to sweeten the pot and have us clamoring to get our hands on this when it drops. We'll also be scooping up tickets to her tour that starts May 3rd in San Francisco with stops in LA, Seattle and DC before wrapping up in NYC. If you may have missed the Alice Russell bus before (despite all of our fawning over her incredible voice), then now is the perfect time to get on board while the getting is good. Check her tour dates and To Dust's US tracklist after the bounce. [Photo: Bertrand Vacarisas]

Alice Russell To Dust May Tour dates:

May 3rd - San Francisco - Mezzanine SF
May 4th - Los Angeles - First Unitarian Church
May 7th - Seattle - Neumos
May 9th - DC - Liv Nightclub
May 12th - NYC - (Le) Poisson Rouge

Alice Russell To Dust special US-only version tracklist:

1. A To Z
2. Heartbreaker Pt. 2
3. For A While
4. Heartbreaker
5. I Loved You Interlude
6. Hard And Strong
7. To Dust
8. I Love You
9. Twin Peaks
10. Heartbreaker Interlude
11. Let Go (Breakdown)
12. Drinking Song Interlude
13. Citizens
14. Different (Bonus Track)

US bonus tracks
Drinking Song (Full Version)
Heartbreaker (FaltyDL Remix)
Hard And Strong (Let The Machines Do The Work Remix)
Hard And Strong (Typesun Remix)



Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!