Janelle Monáe Shocks & Awes With ‘The Electric Lady’ Cover Art & Tracklist

As if I wasn't already going to gather up all the nickels and dimes buried in the sofa cushions to purchase Janelle Monáe's The Electric Lady project (and if I didn't know who Miss Monáe was and just came across the album cover with the singer looking like a chromed out intergalactic storm trooper), I'd swipe up the set without any second guesses. I mean, feast your eyes on the cover to the Target exclusive version of The Electric Lady and fall under its spell. Now while Monáe raises eyebrows and piques interest with the stylish '80's-inspired special edition cover for the upcoming two-disc set, what will also bring the gasps and have folks clutching for fans is the album's tracklist, as it features such intriguing titles (see "Dorothy Dandridge Eyes") and an impressive guest spot roster that name checks Esperanza Spalding, Miguel, Erykah BaduSolange and his Purple Majesty Prince. The anticipation could not get any higher for this project, and it looks like Monáe is going to have yet another aural showstopper on her hands for us electric ladies and gents to indulge in. While you wait (impatiently) for the September 10th due date to arrive, peep the full tracklist after the bounce and place your pre-orders for The Electric Lady: Suites IV & V over at iTunes and Target.

Janelle Monáe The Electric Lady Target exclusive tracklist:

Disc 1:

1. Suite IV Electric Overture

2. Givin' Em What They Love (feat. Prince)

3. Q.U.E.E.N. (feat. Erykah Badu)

4. Electric Lady (feat. Solange)

5. Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)

6. Prime Time (feat. Miguel)

7. We Were Rock & Roll

8. The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)

9. Dance Apocalyptic

10. Look Into My Eyes

Disc 2:

11. Suite V Electric Overture

12. It's Code

13. Ghetto Woman

14. Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)

15. Victory

16. Can't Live Without Your Love

17. Sally Ride

18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes (feat. Esperanza Spalding)

19. What An Experience

TAGS:  , , , , ,


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!