TOP FIXED NAV

Tune In To See Ledisi, Jazmine Sullivan & More On The McDonald’s 365Black Awards On BET

Photo Credit: Soul Brother

Photo Credit: Soul Brother

BET is scheduled to air the 11th annual McDonald's 365Black Awards on Sunday, August 10th to honor individuals who consistently make positive contributions in and are committed to strengthening the African-American community. Recorded live in New Orleans during the 20th anniversary ESSENCE Festival, this year's honorees include luminaries such as Rev. Al Sharpton, Kevin Liles and Iyanla Vanzant and regular folks making a difference.

In addition to these awards being handed out, the 365Black Awards program will feature a star-studded lineup of performances by a bevy of soul-singing SoulBounce faves, including Ledisi, Jazmine Sullivan and Leela James. Bringing their gospel goodness to the stage will be Kim Burrell and Kierra Sheard while Tank and Mali Music represent for the men and R&B.

We don't know what you'll be doing on Sunday night, but if you know like we know then you'll be tuned in to this awards show not only honor African-American achievement but to see some stellar live performances in the process. The 11th Annual McDonald’s 365Black Awards airs on BET on Sunday, August 10th at 10 pm EDT/9 pm CDT and will re-air on Centric on Sunday, August 17th at 11 pm EDT/10 pm EDT. To get ready for the show, check out some photos from the red carpet and the big stage on the next page.

Pages: 1 2


TAGS:  , , , , , , , , ,


Encore

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!