Patti LaBelle & Friends Invite You ‘Home For The Holidays’

Although she's still hard at work promoting her first-ever jazz album, that hasn't stopped Patti LaBelle from forging ahead to her next project. The soul-singing diva just announced the release date of her next album, Patti LaBelle and Friends—Home for the Holidays, available in stores, in addition to digital and streaming outlets, on November 24th.

On the 14-song holiday album, Patti Patti will be joined by Tamela Mann ("Jesus King!"), Ruben Studdard ("Let It Snow") and Vivian Green ("My Favorite Things").  Pianist Jamar Jones lends his talents to "Brazilian Sleigh Bells." Other holiday classics featured on the album include "Mary, Did You Know?," "The Christmas Song" and "Ave Maria."

Next up on LaBelle's plate is the second season of her Cooking Channel show, Patti LaBelle's Place, on November 26th. Meanwhile her popular Walmart line, Patti's Good Life, is introducing new items in time for the gift-giving season.

Patti LaBelle and Friends—Home for the Holidays is LaBelle's third holiday album behind 1990's This Christmas and 2007's Miss Patti’s Christmas. The album is currently available for pre-order via iTunes and Amazon.

Patti LaBelle Patti LaBelle and Friends—Home for the Holidays tracklist:

1. My Favorite Things – Jamar Jones featuring Vivian Green
2. Don’t Save It All For Christmas Day – Patti LaBelle
3. Presence With Me – Ruben Studdard
4. Maybe Next Year – Vivian Green
5. Mary Did You Know? – Patti LaBelle
6. Let It Snow – Ruben Studdard
7. Brazilian Sleigh Bells - Jamar Jones
8. The Christmas Song – Vivian Green
9. O What A Night – Jamar Jones
10. Christmas Time Is Here - Jamar Jones, Patti LaBelle & Friends
11. Grown Up Christmas List – Patti LaBelle
12. Jesus King! - Patti LaBelle and Tamela Mann
13. Avé Maria – Ruben Studdard
14. Brahms Lullaby – Patti LaBelle

TAGS:  , , , ,