TOP FIXED NAV

Things Get Wet & Wild In Aminé’s ‘Reel It In’ Video

Portland rapper Aminé released his "EpLpMixtapeAlbum" entitled ONEPOINTFIVE last month, and now he's giving us the first visual from the project. For the upbeat single "Reel It In," the quirky rapper takes over Quincy's Carwash after the hilarious manager heads out to get a fresh fade and full body wax. From there, the screen fades to black and the message "sorry mom" appears giving viewers an indication that they're in for a wild ride. The scene then cuts to Aminé rappity rapping next to a shiny derriere and that apology makes sense. As the video continues, we get an eyeful of employees in barely-there bikinis twerking while working at the carwash.

Things escalate when the manager returns and sees that things are getting a little too wet and wild and less than sanitary. Once he gets the opportunity to be in the video himself, though, the manager joins the twerkfest and Aminé and his crew are back to business. Like his other videos, there's plenty of entertainment throughout as the animated rapper does ratchet things with his friends at this fantasy carwash.

Aminé headlines his North American tour, TourPointFive, starting November in Denver before making stops in Detroit, Chicago, New York, Los Angeles and more cities near you until the end of the year. You can cop ONEPOINTFIVE on your favorite digital retailer and check out his tour dates below. Watch the hilarious video for "Reel It In" right here to catch Aminé slip and slide through a day at the carwash.

Aminé TourPointFive Tour Dates:

Wed, Nov 14 - Denver, CO - Cervantes
Fri, Nov 16 - Milwaukee, WI - Rave II
Mon, Nov 19 - Minneapolis, MN - First Ave
Tues, Nov 20 - Detroit, MI - Saint Andrews
Wed, Nov 21 - Chicago, IL - House of Blues
Fri, Nov 23 - Cincinnati, OH - Bogart's
Sun, Nov 25 - Toronto, Canada - Phoenix
Mon, Nov 26 - New York, NY - Brooklyn Steel
Tues, Nov 27 - Silver Spring, MD - The Fillmore
Wed, Nov 28 - Philadelphia, PA - TLA
Sat, Dec 01 - Carrboro, NC - Cat's
Sun, Dec 02 - Atlanta, GA - Masquerade New Room
Tues, Dec 04 - New Orleans, LA - Republic
Thurs, Dec 06 - Dallas, TX - House of Blues
Fri, Dec 07 - Houston, TX - Warehouse Live
Sat, Dec 08 - Austin, TX - Emos
Tues, Dec 11 - San Diego, CA - Observatory
Wed, Dec 12 - Santa Ana, CA - Observatory
Thurs, Dec 13 - Los Angeles, CA - Novo
Tues, Dec 18 - Seattle, WA - Showbox Sodo
Wed, Dec 19 - Vancouver, Canada - The Vogue
Thurs, Dec 20 - Portland, OR - Roseland Theatre
Fri, Dec 21 - Portland, OR - Roseland Theatre


TAGS:  


Encore

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!