‘Dear Friends,’ The Foreign Exchange Have Something New On The Way

The June new release schedule just got way more interesting. Ending the month with a bang will be The Foreign Exchange with the June 28th release of the live CD/DVD combo, Dear Friends: An Evening With The Foreign Exchange. Recorded this past February at SoundPure Studios in Durham, NC, Dear Friends captures +FE in all of their live glory in front of an audience of 40 handpicked fans who were the first to see and hear this new touring lineup featuring vocalists Sy Smith and Jeanne Jolly in action alongside Phonte, Nicolay, and Zo!. Fresh from their spring tour, Dear Friends is the perfect accompaniment to their concerts for everyone who wishes they could bottle up the energy on stage and take it home with them or for those who've never seen The Foreign Exchange live. This release will also feature two new studio cuts, "Steal Away" by Jolly and "All the Kisses" featuring sisters Amber and Paris Strother from the overnight sensation of 2011, KING. Excited yet? You will be after you view a clip of the DVD of Authenticity's "Laughing At Your Plans" getting the live treatment after the bounce. Dear Friends is guaranteed to be a must-own for +FE fans and lovers of good music period.

After the bounce

TAGS:  , , , , , , , ,
  • meme

    ok, I still can't wait for this but i question the decision to use that other chick on this track when Chantae Cann is standing right there.

  • meme

    oops my bad. thats sy smith

  • Yes! Can't wait for this album, I love their music. Now why the hell couldn't I get hand picked?!?

  • Awesome sauce! There's nothing else to say about it.

  • I was praying this would be released sooner rather than later ... I can just about wait till June 28th. Having seen/heard Sy alongside the FE guys at their UK gig I really think she needs to work with these guys more, great chemistry. Also loving Jeanne Jolly, never heard of her before, but again her voice suits the FE vibe.

  • Oh and that FE/KING collab is guaranteed fire!

  • Tiffakia

    As one of the people who was lucky enough to be in attendance for this special evening I can honestly say that this CD/DVD is going to be awesome! I can't wait to get it in my hands on the 28th. That was definitely one of the highlights of 2011 for me. I was on a music high for like 24 hours after this performance. They were definitely ON POINT musically that night and everything was absolutely sublime! If there are any shots of me I'm sure I'll be grinning like a cheshire cat from ear to ear!

  • Derrick

    Beautiful performance!!!! I cannot wait to get this!

  • FireMadeFlesh

    What can I say about this project that hasn't already been said? FE, King, Chante Cann, Zo...oh lawd, can't wait!
    Who else would be a perfect fit for an FE collabo...Clara Hill! ( Ah well, there's always other albums & live performances. FE, get up on that ( please)!

  • I just want to mention I am beginner to blogging and site-building and seriously loved your blog site. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You certainly have outstanding well written articles. Appreciate it for sharing with us your website page.

  • I simply want to mention I am just newbie to weblog and really enjoyed you're blog site. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have remarkable writings. Appreciate it for sharing with us your website page.

  • Awesome blog. Really Great.