Black Milk Nabs Dwele & Primo for ‘Tronic’

Black Milk's Popular Demand is among a shortlist of Hip Hop albums released in the past couple of years that make me nod my head without feeling guilty afterwards. In quick succession, he paired up with Bishop Lamont for Caltroit, then stuck his foot in Elzhi's wickedly superb The Preface. Next month, 10/28 to be exact, will see the release of his next solo project, Tronic. Whereas Popular Demand relied heavily on choppy soul samples, Tronic promises to be a bit more aggressive and hard-hitting with live instrumentation (peep Elzhi's "Guessing Game", which is on heavy rotation 'round these parts). Milk has amassed so much caché in recent years that the new album will boast appearances from Dwele (it's about time), Colin Munroe (who flipped Kanye's "Flashing Lights" into an Alt-Rock tour de force) and the legendary DJ Premier. Click here for his Music From the Color Purple beat tape, and peep Tronic's tracklisting after the bounce.

Black Milk Tronic tracklist:

1. Long Story Short feat. Dwele
2. Bounce
3. Give The Drummer Su
4. Without U feat. Colin Munroe
5. Hold It Down
6. Losing Out feat. Royce da 5'9
7. Hell Yeah feat. Fat Ray
8. Overdose
9. Reppin For U feat. AB
10. The Matrix feat. Pharoahe Monch, Sean Price & DJ Premier
11. Try
12. Tronic Summer
13. Bond 4 Life feat. Melanie Rutherford
14. Elec (OUTRO) 

TAGS:  , , , , , ,