4Hero Brings Us ‘Extensions,’ Joy Ensues

4hero-extensions.jpgI have long been complaining that 2009 has been a year that has left us music lovers bereft of quality music. Now don't get me wrong--2009 has produced some hummable tunes, but in my honest opinion there have lacked certifiable bangers. Until now. Nu Jazz pioneers 4Hero have returned with Extensions, a phenomenal album that is slated to drop October 27th. My eardrums are tingling with joy, and my mind keeps telling me that this event is on par with the release of the stellar Leave It All Behind from Foreign Exchange last year. Preview the tracks below and try to pick a favorite--I dare you. Afterwards, peep the tracklisting after the bounce. [H/T: HS]

  1. Universal Love - Sonar Kollektiv Orchester
  2. Why don't you talk? - Nu Tropic
  3. Conceptions - Landau Orchestra
  4. Planeteria - Christian Prommer's Drumlesson
  5. Third Stream - Robert Mitchell 3io
  6. Give In - Ayanna Witter Johnson
  7. Blank Cells - Luke Parkhouse with The Sharkfood Orchestra
  8. Sophia - Christian Badzura & Liverpool Session Orchestra
  9. Cosmic Tree - Andre Zimma vs YeSolar feat Oezlem
  10. People Always Criticize Us - Vince Vella's Cuban Collective
  11. Humans - The Sub Ensemble
  12. Star Chasers - RE:JAZZ

TAGS:  , ,

2 Responses

  1. Aw, I wish they'd push up the release date because these all sound like lovely songs for a late summer party, don't they? I like.

  2. I always thought of 4Hero tunes as untouchable, but hese groups did a great job reinterpreting their music.