The Foreign Exchange Reveals ‘Authenticity’ Cover Art & Tracklist

I've known for a while that this album was coming--even heard a snippet or two--so to say that I'm excited to hear what gems The Foreign Exchange will drop when their third album, Authenticity, is released on October 12th, is an understatement of epic proportions. This is a group who has released two of my favorite albums--Connected and Leave It All Behind--of the past decade, each having its own distinct sound and marking an evolution in the band's sound as a whole. Phonte and Nicolay are poised to flip the script again with Authenticity, and today's reveal of the album's cover art and tracklist underscores this fact. Sure there are familiar names on deck--YahZarah, Darien Brockington, Zo!--but there's also the addition of Jesse Boykins III, Chantae Cann and Median into the FE mix. According to Phonte, this album is about The Foreign Exchange carving out their "own unique space within this vast musical landscape." And that's why people love FE, because they bring something different to the table and aren't afraid to take risks. If there's one thing that you can expect with The Foreign Exchange, it's the unexpected. Peep the tracklist after the bounce and get ready for the premiere of the first single, "Maybe She'll Dream Of Me," soon.

The Foreign Exchange Authenticity tracklist:

1. The Last Fall
2. Authenticity
3. Eyes To The Sky
4. All Roads
5. Fight For Love
6. Maybe She'll Dream Of Me
7. Don't Wait feat. Darien Brockington
8. Make Me A Fool feat. Jesse Boykins III & Median
9. Everything Must Go
10. Laughing At Your Plans feat. Chantae Cann
11. This City Ain't The Same Without You feat. YahZarah

TAGS:  , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses

  1. Looking forward to this. From the looks of those titles, On Oct. 12th EVERYTHANG musically will be right with the world...

  2. All right, here we go! I LOVE that cover art. Seasonable! Been waiting for this! FE woo hoo!

  3. jesus, I am SO ready for this album.

  4. Gorgeous. FE+ is truly becoming a force to be reckoned with. I'm excited. Bring on the single.

  5. The perfect season, time, and weather for FE+ to drop another soulful joint. Thanks FE+ for the smoothness......

  6. So....any real Foreign exchange fans here?
    Nicolay and Phonte, we really want a summertime album. Sup with the fall theme again?? I hope you guys flip it on us and just change everything from cover to tracks,
    PS. Leave the singing to D-brock