Say ‘Hey’ To Rocket Juice & The Moon And Erykah Badu

Ah, the supergroup. A collection of artists from different realms coming together to form something new. It's something that can either go amazingly well or blow up in everyone's face. Luckily for for Rocket Juice & The Moon -- the supergroup consisting of Gorillaz and Blur frontman Damon Albarn, Red Hot Chili Peppers' bassist Flea, and Tony Allen, once a drummer for Afrobeat legend Fela Kuti -- their song "Hey, Shooter" fits in the "amazingly well" category. The song definitely feels like a melting pot of all three. You have Flea's funky bass line playing nicely with Damon's guitar and a funky horn arrangement while coming together over the Afrobeat bed of Tony's drums for a surefire musical gumbo. Add to that mixture a bit of spice via Erykah Badu's lovely vocals, and you've got yourself a winner. "Hey, Shooter" is taken from the group's self-titled debut that, in addition to Badu, will also feature guest appearances from M.anifest, the Hynoptic Brass Ensemble, and Fatoumata Diowara. The project is set to hit shelves in the states on March 27th (our UK Bouncers will be able to experience a day earlier on March 26th). Check out the sounds of "Hey, Shooter" below and hit the bounce for Rocket Juice & The Moon's tracklisting.


Rocket Juice & The Moon tracklisting:

01 1-2-3-4-5-6

02 Hey, Shooter

03 Lolo

04 Night Watch

05 Forward Sweep

06 Follow-Fashion

07 Chop Up

08 Poison

09 Extinguished

10 Rotary Connection

11 Check Out

12 There

13 Worries

14 Benko

15 The Unfadable

16 DAM(N)

17 Fatherless

18 Leave-Taking

TAGS:  , , , , , , , , ,