Jesse Boykins III Reveals More Of His ‘Love Apparatus’ With Cover, Tracklist & New Song ‘Live In Me’


If, like us, you've been waiting on your chance to get your hands on Jesse Boykins III's Love Apparatus, then we're all in luck because its April 22nd release date is rapidly approaching. To get us good and ready, Boykins has revealed the album cover and tracklist for this new collection and we're eager to hear its contents in full, especially after seeing that he has features from Phonte and Theophilus London on the majority Machinedrum-produced project.

After rekindling our fires of anticipation with the singles "Plain" and "Show Me Who You Are," Jesse stokes us some more with another sample of his Love Apparatus with the song "Live In Me." The track starts off with JB asking a young lady the question "Can you tell me all the things you love about a man?" Her on-point answers segue into JB singing to his future lady that she will one day find what she's looking for in him.  The combination of Jesse's vocals that float between his normal range and a delicate falsetto and Machinedrum's building electronic production create another sensual addition to Boykins' catalog.

Jesse Boykins III Love Apparatus tracklist:

1. GreyScale
2. B4 The Night Is Thru
3. Create Beauty
4. I Wish
5. Tell Me feat. Theophilus London
6. Show Me Who You Are
7. Live In Me
8. 4 U 2 B Free
9. The Wonder Years
10. Plain
11. A Matter Of The Heart feat. Phonte
12. 4 Ever No More
13. Make Believe
14. Heavenly Eyes

TAGS:  , , , ,