Anthony Hamilton Will Be ‘Home For The Holidays’ This Year

Anthony Hamilton Home For The Holidays Cover

Is it Christmas music time already? We might just be starting October, but a few artists are getting in the mood for the holidays. One such artist is soul crooner Anthony Hamilton. The GRAMMY Award-winner will be getting us in the Christmas spirit this year with his first ever holiday album, Home For The Holidays.

While he's offering up takes on Christmas classics like "Little Drummer Boy," "Away In A Manger" and "The Christmas Song" (and thankfully didn't include a cover of "This Christmas"), he's also throwing in covers of Christmas soul classics like James Brown's "Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto" and the timeless "Please Come Home For Christmas" along with six originals. He's also invited some esteemed guests to the festivities: Gavin DeGraw, ZZ Ward and soul legend Chaka Khan.

It sounds like this is one holiday party that you won't want to miss. Check out the tracklist for Home For The Holidays below and be ready to get in the Christmas spirit when the album is unwrapped on October 21st.

Anthony Hamilton Home For The Holidays tracklist

01. It’s Christmas
02. Spend Christmas With You
03. Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto
04. Little Drummer Boy (Interlude)
05. Little Drummer Boy
06. Home For The Holidays feat. Gavin DeGraw
07. ‘Tis The Season
08. What Do The Lonely Do At Christmas
09. Coming Home
10. Away In A Manger (Interlude)
11. Away In A Manger feat. ZZ Ward
12. Please Come Home For Christmas
13. The Christmas Song feat. Chaka Khan
14. Spirit Of Love

TAGS:  , , , ,


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!