Beatchild & The Slakadeliqs Announce New Album & Make A ‘Difference’ With Justin Nozuka

In this season of gift-giving, new music will always be at the top of our lists. Longtime fave Slakah the Beatchild obviously knows us very well. Not only has he announced the return of The Slakadeliqs, he has also blessed our ears with a first listen of their forthcoming Heavy Rockin’ Steady project via its lead single, "The Only Difference."

Described as a "forceful call for unity in these uncertain times," the vintage soul ditty reunites The Slakadeliqs with fellow Canadian Justin Nozuka, who shares lead vocal duty with Slakah. Over a groovy bed of upright piano and acoustic drums, our Neighbors to the North use their soulful vocals to spread peace and love with lyrics like "The only difference between you and I is everything and nothing at all." The upbeat track is further brightened by sunny background vocals that have us wanting to start an impromptu sing-a-long with anyone willing to join in.

We'll have to wait until next year to hear Heavy Rockin' Steady, which promises to be "an abundantly positive, life-affirming rhythm and blues record at heart." Aside from a few loosies here and there, Beatchild & The Slakadeliqs haven't delivered an album since their 2012 debut The Other Side of Tomorrow, so we're pretty geeked to hear the final product. For now, we're just thankful "The Only Difference" is currently available for download. Listen to the song below, peep the tracklist for Heavy Rockin' Steady and pre-order the album ahead of its scheduled February 9th release.

Beatchild & The Slakadeliqs Heavy Rockin’ Steady tracklist:

1. California Coastin’
2. Giants & Monsters
3. The Good Life
4. Bottom of You
5. Your Believer (Say Goodbye)
6. The Only Difference feat. Justin Nozuka
7. In My Arms
8. 2nd Most
9. The Remedy feat. Edda Magnason
10. Beach

TAGS:  , , , ,


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!