Nicole Bus Announces Debut Album ‘Kairos’ And Shares Cover & Tracklist

It's been about a year since Nicole Bus made her debut with the single "You." She rode the wave of that track's success all the way to the top of Billboard’s Adult R&B Song chart where she reigned at No. 1 for five weeks. Two remixes followed featuring Rick Ross and Ghostface Killah to give the song even more longevity before she dropped her second single "Mr. Big Shot" this summer and accompanied Common as an opening act on his Let Love Tour. The Dutch songstress will cap her best year ever with the release of her debut album Kairos this month, and she's released some key details about the project.

The Greek word for "appointed time" is an appropriate title for Nicole Bus' first album. “Everything is coming together at the right time,” according to the singer who is making sure to strike while the iron is hot. Choosing to waste no time whatsoever, Bus is dropping Kairos on Friday, October 18th. That date is right around the corner, so to let fans know that she means business, Nicole has shared the cover art and tracklist as well.

The Kairos cover is simply a black-and-white photograph of Nicole Bus dressed casually with her natural curls and waves taking up most of the frame and partially covering her face. Her head is cocked to the side as it rests in her hand, her gaze cutting through her long bangs. She looks neither happy nor sad but pretty unbothered. We're sure that she's just confident that she's about to hit us with more hot fire on Kairos, which boasts 14 tracks. Included are her first two singles and the aforementioned remixes, of course, as well the song "Love It," which she debuted during her Tiny Desk Concert. Song titles like "411," "Comfort Me," "SOS" and "Look Up To The Sky" have us intrigued to hear what she's bringing to the R&B/soul table on this collection.

Pre-save Kairos by Nicole Bus on Spotify or Apple Music now so you can be the first to hear the album when it's released next Friday.

Nicole Bus Kairos tracklist:

1. Mr. Big Shot
2. Friend Indeed
3. 411
4. Unchanging
5. Comfort Me
6. You
7. Love It
8. Rain
9. With You
10. SOS
11. Stand Next To Me
12. Look Up To The Sky
13. You (Remix) feat. Rick Ross
14. You (Remix) feat. Ghostface Killah

TAGS:  , ,


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!